Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

My Walking In Truth Story

Leave a comment

Jan. 31, 2006

My Walking In Truth Story

I love to tell the story of my walking in truth. So many people tell me that they have been blessed by some part of my story. I love to share what God has done in my life.

I was living in South Haven, Michigan where my husband Jim was pastoring a church. We had just had our baby girl, Andrea Hosanna. A sweet man in our new church had given me a brand new computer to help me with my homeschooling. I knew nothing about computers or the web before that time but in a matter of a couple days I had figured out how to surf and was lost in cyberspace for about two days before I remembered I had a family.

One really great thing happened to me at that time that would change my life forever. I stumbled onto the site called “Laine’s Letters”. God took me there I know and He began to teach me of the precious fellowship that I had not previously tapped into.

When I read the testimony of Laine and how she had promised God she would spend time with Him everyday if he would just let Gabe live- well, the rest is history, as they say. If you have never read Laine’s Letters you must by all means check out her site.

What happened to me next was that I committed to spending an hour each day with God in prayer and Bible reading. I also vowed to God that I would spend that time with him before the children got up in the morning. At this time in my life I was schooling six school aged children, and we also had a two year old and a newborn.

Well, if you know anything at all about how God works you know that a promise like that was sure to be rewarded in a big way.

At that point, everything in my life changed. I had trusted Christ as my Saviour when I was just a little child and had done some growing in my walk with Him but in looking back it was like comparing taking a walk in the garden to down hill skiing.

I began seeing the love of the Lord as never before. I began being more loving and patient with my family and loving to people outside my family as well.

I began seeing prayers answered as never before.

I praise the Lord for all He has done and all He continues to do in my life.

May He be glorified!!

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

