Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Australia – How Long?

Leave a comment

I’m so glad we are still going to Australia. It’s so hard to wait. It looks like we will go in spring for a visit. I hope Chel and Lois can go. They want to go so badly and it really would be great to get them involved from the get go. We will visit the church at TumbiUmbi and also the work at Taree. I can’t stand it. I have been working hard to finish my schooling. Sometimes I feel so stupid. Sometimes I just don’t get it. Most the time I just don’t get it. I know God gets the greater glory when He uses the simple but my goodness. Well, I love the Lord and I love people. I hope He can use me even in my weakness.

We went to church last night at Harvest and it was great to have Josh go with us. It was a great service and the music was such a blessing. Not a very big group but such precious young people.

I know that some of the awful things we have been experiencing have been to distract us from what God wants us to do. It is one of the evil one’s best things- just get us chasing our tails. We really must pray more to stay focused.

I must get to bed so I can have a great quiet time. It all starts there. Thank you Lord for always being here for me.

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

