Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Seeing the Light

Leave a comment

Do you ever think about what you are here on this planet for?

I like to think that my life has purpose, I’m not just a product of chance.

In the Bible there is a verse that says……….”I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”

Another verse in the ancient book of Jeremiah states…………..”Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee….”

Jeremiah was one of God’s prophet. He was persecuted by his own people because of his bold obedience to the commands of God. Jeremiah carried God’s words to the Jewish people that they needed to get right with God or accept the consequences for their behavior. The dark consequences were that the city of Jerusalem fell.

Not only did God say that he formed Jeremiah in the womb but He also states in the same verse that He sanctified him and ordained him as a prophet to the nations, all this before He was even conceived. Isn’t it just possible then that the great God who created our great universe and even has the hairs on our head numbered also created each of us and has a purpose for us to fulfil?

So, what are you here for? Doesn’t it make sence that in order to find God’s purpose for our lives we need to communicate with the one who orders and plans all things. How better to communicate than by listening. I listen through studying His word. That helps me get to know Him better. It helps me get in sink with how He thinks.

Do you have some heavy questions about life that you struggle with? Why not get conversant with God, the real God, the one who created all things including you.

I have started reading through the Bible. I don’t know how many times I have done this in my life but everytime I see many new things that I just never saw before.

Once you start listening to His words you will never be the same again.

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

