Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Home Sweet Home

1 Comment

We are settling into our home in the countryside of Illinois. We (Jim and I and 5 of the eleven children) moved our stuff here from storage in Mi. on Saturday. Lots of folks from our new church helped, from carrying junk and driving many miles to preparing food for the family and workers. We have a wonderful church family here. The Grace Baptist Church of Ottawa is a great place to be.  I am a little unsure of how I will really be used here but I know God brought us here. He made that very clear.

I am so thankful for God’s presence and love. I have had times of really missing the older kids and the grandchildren. I must say I carry them in my heart and look forward to the day when we can all be together forever.

I have thought many times this week of my friend Marty who went to be with the Lord two years ago this past October. I wonder how her children are doing. I am fairly certain that they think of her everyday. She had such an impact on my life and I know she did on the lives of her children and many other families. Marty was so much the Proverbs 31 lady. She was so faithful and diligent. She was such a blessing. God’s Word was so much a part of her. I hardly remember ever talking to her but what she would quote a verse that dealt with whatever we were talking about.

I miss Marty but I would never wish her back. I know she is in glory and what glory it is. Sitting at Jesus feet. Talking to Him face to face. That is truly home sweet home.

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

One thought on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Mel – nice to see you back here. Hope to see you all in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

