Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Gardens, flowers and summer!

2 Comments

I am enjoying a more scattered kind of living these days. As a homeschool mom who likes hitting the books with my kids from September to May, I really relish these more free flowing days of summer. As Jim and I were walking this morning I was day dreaming about how summer will fly by too fast.

I love working in the garden, sewing by the big open windows, sitting on the front porch among the flowers reading my Bible. It pains me that the warm days of summer will give way to the not too horrible cooler days of fall and then, (yikes!) those chilling days of winter.

Well, back to the warm and cosy thoughts! I will put in some pics of my favorite spots around here.Here’s a pic of the snow peas.Look, real tomatoes.My little herb garden.My favorite reading spot.Where I like to sew.My most recent project. (Reversible napkins)

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

2 thoughts on “Gardens, flowers and summer!

  1. Beautiful pic! You have a real beautiful-comfy home! I wished I could start my own garden and grow my own healthy herbs, fruits, and veggies.

Leave a Reply

