Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

New Start/New Year

Leave a comment

New Start/New Year

My newest little babies. Sometimes life is hard and we can become overwhelmed by circumstances. Sometimes people we love fail us and it changes us. Sometimes we can get bogged down in the things that keep us from being productive and joyful in our responses.

I learned some sad truths today about some things that happened in the life of a friend. My heart breaks for her. I am praying God will bring her healing and joy. Sometimes I wish I could rewrite history but that is not my job. I am sure many people are thankful for that.

I took a walk today and the melting ice and snow and the warmer temperatures (38 degrees) made me full of joy and hope. I walked and listened to music and sang out loud to God and was so thankful for all He is to me.

When I was just a child I was drawn to God and trusted Him with my life. I have never been sorry. I have had hard and sad days but my life has for the most part been very good. Last night at church we were able to sing with other believers about God and His faithfulness. Life is good. Spring is just around the corner. God is on His throne and He has a plan for me that bring me hope and a future. Jeremiah 20:11

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

