Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Chocolate Addiction

Leave a comment

I admit it. I cannot get through a day anymore without my chocolate fix. I hope you are not offended by my unmasked admission. I just love it and now that I have found a healthy, no sugar chocolate that I can afford daily, well, it has become a part of my life.

Andrea, my daughter, makes this up for us most times. We make our skinny chocolate with just three yummy ingredients… cocoa, unrefined coconut oil and trivia. That’s it. We usually mix three tablespoons of coconut oil with three tablespoons of cocoa and add three teaspoons of trivia. You can add a little vanilla. Then we pour it out onto a plate lined with plastic wrap. We just keep our plate of skinny chocolate in the freezer and break off a little hunk when we feel the urge. It keeps us both smiling. 🙂

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

