Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

IMG_2087I want to make Christmas last forever. At least the warm, family, candle lit, old fashioned Christmas carol, twinkling lights, contented soul feeling that makes me happy Christmas.
I have moved on to making some vows to God. I like to start my new year with these and I will write about that later. Just for now, I am off to walk my miles each day. Will write more about that later. Love you all. Love God. Happy to be facing a great new year. God is faithful. Prayed with all my heart yesterday before I went to church and when the service was over a young girl I have been mentoring came up to me and said she wanted to put her faith in God! What a great start to 2015.

This little kitten was one of the four who lived with us for a time this past year. The little girl who trusted Christ as her Savior yesterday just loves kittens. I thank God for letting me share in this precious part in this little girls life.

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

