Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

Sunrise

Leave a comment

I am sitting here in semi-darkness looking past the twinkling strand of white Christmas lights that provide my porch light to the pale pink horizon. The sun seems to be getting up earlier these days. That makes me happy. I will walk earlier each day. I love this quiet time when no one else is awake. I pray. I listen to the Psalms being read. I dream about the future. A rabbit just went by my big window. Praying for my friend. Thanking God for my family scattered around the house. My kids live all over but four are here under one roof along with their families. I am so thankful for God’s blessings. Thankful I can still walk and cook and read. Sight is so precious. We talked yesterday. If we had to lose our sight or hearing. Which would we choose. I think my hearing is already leaving. I love music but I love to see creation and baby faces. So thankful I can have it all right now. Praise God from whom all blessings flow.

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

