Melony Pierpont Evans

Keeping the Home- and loving it!

A Breath of Fresh Air

Leave a comment

Enjoyed rereading this post of ten years back when life was a bit different. I told someone at work the other day that I never had to use an alarm clock but reading this reminded me that was the only way to have privacy for quiet time. 🙂 It was a fun reminder!! God is so good.

Melony's Blog

I had a great day yesterday. My favorite kind of day is a day when I can just stay home all day and play homeschool mom. I didn’t get to do that for the whole day but let me tell you about my idea of a perfect homeschool day.

My day currently begins at 5am when the alarm sounds.

I climb out of bed and shut off the alarm. Then, I climb the steps in the dark so I won’t wake my three boys that sleep in the open room at the top of the steps. I step carefully because occassionally 🙂 there is something to step on! Then, I proceed to my son Jesse’s room. Be careful where you step in there, too.

Then, I switch on his light and speak a gentle “good morning” to him to get his day off to a good start.  I creep back…

View original post 665 more words

Author: Melony

Christian Homeschool mom, eleven children, many grown, some still at home, walker, enjoy reading, blogging, crafting, playing with grandchildren, eating thm, studying nutrition, music and movie lover, enjoy spending time with my husband, ministry...

Leave a Reply

